What’s Next for The Gay Groom?

As the year comes to a close, a question arises: what will your humble blogger do now?

After all, I have nothing more to say about florists, wedding cakes, caterers or the like.  Just what happens to a wedding blogger after the wedding day?  Do we simply fade away into the ethereal?  What did, I wonder, Julie Powell do after cooking all 524 of Julia Child’s recipes in Mastering the Art of French Cooking?  Oh yes, she wrote a book about it, didn’t she?  And then there was a movie…

Nothing like that is going to happen to The Gay Groom, I’m afraid.

Yet, I do hope that you have enjoyed reading about the Gay Groom’s experiences in putting together his big gay wedding.  I truly enjoyed blogging about it.  I have had literally thousands and thousands of visitors to my blog and I’ve met some wonderful people (both gay and straight) along the way.  I have awesome readers.

But what’s next for the Gay Groom?

Well your humble blogger has decided to keep on writing his blog.  The mandate, of course, will have to change as will the frequency.  It will no longer be a wedding blog and without a deadline (like a wedding day) I will write when the mood strikes me – and when I feel I have something interesting and/or entertaining to say to you.

I had thought of stopping the Gay Groom blog completely and begin a new one blog (perhaps The Gay Newlywed?) but ultimately decided to continue with the The Gay Groom.  This saves me the hassle of setting up a whole new blog on WordPress.  And this way people who are so inclined can still find me.  I am a writer after all, I don’t want to make things difficult for my readers.

So at we stand on the precipice of 2010, your humble blogger is looking forward to blogging about something other than weddings and marriage for a change.  Though I expect the trials and joys of marriage with The Husband will be popping up from time to time.

Thanks for reading!

The Gay Groom (pink tie) and The Husband (white tie)

Jeffrey, The Gay Groom

1 Comment

Filed under gay atheist, gay canada, gay groom, gay men, gay men toronto, gay toronto, gaygroom, gblt, just married, marriage licence, same-sex marriage, wedding, wedding bands, wedding photos

One response to “What’s Next for The Gay Groom?

  1. Cat Zen Space

    The further adventures of the Gay Groom….I am staying tuned…

Leave a Reply

