Happy Easter from The Gay Groom

7143_10151817415349112_1445432666_n

So it’s Easter again, eh?

And how (you may ask yourself) does an atheist such as Your Humble Blogger celebrate Easter?

Probably the same way as you – with chocolate and ham.

But how (I asked myself)  can a heathen such as myself send the proper greetings to my readers?

So, after much consideration (well not too much consideration, I do have a life) and since I do not wish to insult anyone (much), I am providing the following two videos…

The first is very sweet and charming (Judy Garland singing “Easter Parade” from the film of the same name) and the second is very sacrilegious and hilariously ironic (from The Life of Brian).

Thus feel free to choose which Easter greeting you’d prefer…

Sweet

Or Sacriligious

Happy Easter!

Jeffrey, The Gay Groom

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Happy Easter from The Gay Groom

  1. I much preferred the Monty Python greeting, of course! I wonder if it was intended to be homoerotic but it certainly had that effect on me! …. all those lean, lightly furred torsos! I especially liked the hat-wearing guy in the tiny loincloth. A bit of light bondage is always a good thing, something which is on my gay bucket list! Woo-hoo!!

    Jeffrey, I wish you, your hubby and family a happy Easter. I hope to see you again when I’m in Toronto in one month from today!

Leave a Reply

