Everything I Would Be Was Foretold In My Kindergarten Report Card

1236040_10152168692059112_1710439269_n

Jeffrey’s Kindergarten Report Card

Last week I ran across my kindergarten report card.

And it’s funny that after almost forty years, I’m still basically the same.

February 1973

Jeff is a very creative boy who always does excellent handwork using many original ideas. He enjoys participating in all group activities and discussions. He is able to express his thoughts clearly and is a good listener. Jeff is always eager to learn. He has an excellent understanding of numbers and is able to find likes and differences in pictures and words.

Now if there was ever a suggestion that little Jeff would grow up to be a writer, this is probably it.  As any one knows, creativity and original ideas come in handy when taking up the writing vocation. As is the ability to express ones thoughts clearly (no matter what some of my critics may say!) as well as being able to listen.  That is, of course, only if the person talking is saying something of interest me. Otherwise I don’t listen.

As for enjoying participating in groups… well… we’ll leave that one be.

May 1973

Jeff is a very enthusiastic boy who is always eager to try new things. He able to recognize his numerals to 22 and count to 100. He has no difficulty finding likes and differences in pictures and words. Jeff is able to recognize a few words on sight. He has been a pleasure to have in the kindergarten and I am sure he will do equally as well next year. I would like to wish him well next year and the years that follow.

I have always prided myself on being able to count to 100. Though it rarely comes up that I need to any more.

And many people have said I was a pleasure.

As for the fact I am eager to try new things… well… we’ll leave that one be too.

970590_10152168692054112_1214445278_n

Jeffrey’s Kindergarten Report Card

Jeffrey, The Gay Groom

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Everything I Would Be Was Foretold In My Kindergarten Report Card

  1. “Jeff is a very enthusiastic boy who is always eager to try new things” – I hope this remains one of your attributes as an adult !

  2. Very neat post!

    I am a little confused by the achievement that you could “recognize your numerals to 22” but Congrats!

  3. What a fun post! I need to ask my parents where my report cards are so I can steal your idea.

    To be honest, I`m a little surprised your report card didn’t say: “Jeffrey plays well with others and shows a keen interest in fun and games.“

Leave a Reply

