The Gay Groom.

A blog by my blog-buddy who made his way to Toronto this week. Was great to finally meet!

Mangina Monologues

What trip to Toronto would be complete without meeting a random fellow blogger/twitterer? And so today, after my skull-crushingly boring conference meetings, I walked up to the gay Village and met Jeffrey.

Jeffrey Luscombe. From the gay groom fame.

Oh. And also maybe from the novelShirts and Skins”.

Yeah. Him.

20140507-082005.jpg

Somehow I talked him into meeting me for coffee in the Village (NOT tim hortons!) where we had good coffee. And we had a great time chatting about his first novel (which I read as soon as it came out) and also about the new one he’s working on (although he wouldn’t give me details damnit) and Rob Ford and Tumblr and Brazilian Lepers, and all sorts of things!

He also gave me the lay of the land and helped me choose a restaurant for this evening– where I’m currently sitting and blogging after the best eggplant Parmesan…

View original post 115 more words

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “The Gay Groom.

  1. I love egg parmesan! what restaurant was it?

Leave a Reply

