I dumped my underpants for a naked bookclub to sell my novel

globemail_nakedbookclub_001

Jeffrey and the Naked Bookclub

Here is the article I wrote for the Globe and Mail about my experience attending a naked bookclub that recently read my novel, Shirts and Skins.

What would Alice Munro do? That is the one question I have asked myself repeatedly since I published my first novel, Shirts and Skins.

And over the past two years I have tried my best to adhere to this mantra: I have done library readings, chatted and sipped tea with ladies’ book clubs, exchanged polite correspondence with readers and had the occasional book signing, just as I thought Alice would do or had done during her career…

Read the entire article on the Globe and Mail site by clicking here.

Jeffrey, The Gay Groom

 

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “I dumped my underpants for a naked bookclub to sell my novel

  1. aguywithoutboxers

    Thank you for having the courage to appear bare in front of a gay nudist book club AND for having the courage to publicly write about it. Not many are as honest and as brave as yourself. Well done! As a gay make naturist/nudist, I appreciate your efforts! Much love and naked hugs, my blogging buddy! 🙂

  2. aguywithoutboxers

    Just wanted you to know that I was so impressed with your embracing nudity that I just ordered “Shirts and Skins” from BN.com.

  3. I am more curious to know what would Leon Rooke do?

  4. What an excellent and fun article! Why, I could almost see myself there in the room, possibly feeling the same ‘shyness’ and wondering whether the much maligned man-spread would be frowned upon or simply seems as rather presumptuous. Oh the things they get up to in the big cities!

Leave a Reply

